In design I like the use of natural elements in the everyday life's objects, the showing of traditional, local, cultural concept, the design for the nomade life, the transformable products, the artisan way to work and project. I like also the iconic, ironic, amusing design. I'm a very curious person, determinated, essential, coherent, respectful. I like prectise many sports and stay at the openair. See slso: http://cecissima.supermarkethq.com http://issuu.com/cecissima

Work Samples

  • Umbrella Skirt

  • Earrings

  • FONTS

Work History

EDUCATION 2004-2007 Master in Industrial Design, Product Design, at Milan’s Politecnico, grade 100/110. Topic of thesis: “CubeLibre, transforming furniture, thought for the camping philosophy, but usefull also in other context”. 2000-2003 Bachelor in Industrial Design, Product Design, at Milan’s Politecnico. 1995-2000 Diploma of scientific maturity at Liceo Scientifico Arturo Tosi in Busto Arsizio. WORK EXPERIENCES currently Job at Enrico Azzimonti design’s studio, Busto Arsizio. 1-2 july 2008 24 hours workshop at Tetra Pak, Modena. I worked in team on new packaging solution. from December 2007 to February 2008 Intership at Isao Hosoe Design, Milan. I worked on theoretical projects as a playcard game that helps creativity development, and I did also more concrete projects like a multifuncional bin, produced in plastic by injection molding. I prepared many models using cardboard, polystyrene and wood. from 2006 to 2007 Occasional job as babysitter by private family, Busto Arsizio. from July to December 2005 Intership at Margarita Kroucharska architect’s studio, Milan. Designing garden and urban furniture, a fair stand and a private house interior. from 2004 to 2005 Occasional job as hostess and promoter at Promo Imago agency, Milan. from 1996 to 2001 Summer job at Cartiera Alto Milanese spa, Fagnano Olona. In that company, producing glossy cardboard, I tested the produced material INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY SKILLS Operative systems: Windows, Machintos Graphic: Adobe Photoshop, Illustrator, InDesign, Dreamweaver, Flash 2D, 3D modellation and rendering: AutoCAD, Alias Studio Tools, McNeel Rhinoceros, Cobalt Virtual prototypition: Rapidform, Polyworks, Opticore Opus Realizer LANGUAGES Italian: mother tongue English: moderate French: basic OTHERS INTERESTS I’m interested in origami, packaging, food design and bricolage (like metals lavoration, sewing,...). I enjoy myself practising sports: fencing (at agonist level from about 15 years), snowboarding, water skiing, football and running (finisher of the New York City marathon in 2007). Owned driving licences: B2 (cars), A3 (motorcycles), nautical (inside 12 miles).

Education

Politecnico di Milano University

Specialties

Awards

Many blogs pubblications

Share