Art of the Confederations

The Confederations Cup is an event organized by FIFA as preview to the World Cup. The tournament has the participation of the six continental champions plus the host country and the world champion, making a total of eight countries.
In 2013, the FIFA Confederations Cup will be held in Brazil and will take part in this edition the teams from Japan, Tahiti, Uruguay, Nigeria, Mexico and Italy, in addition to the champion of 2010 FIFA World Cup, Spain and the host country, Brazil.
In order to pay tribute to the participating countries, we decided to produce a series of eight illustrations. Each inspired by significant artists, cultural movements and our imaginary of these nations.
Explore the Art of the Confederations.
We hope you enjoy.

View Website
Amello Illustration
Amello Ilustração Porto Alegre, Brazil